Mauve Cabinets and a Bottle of Red

My two passions–Food and books

Buffalo Chicken Dip February 20, 2010

Filed under: cheese,Chicken,crockpot,dip,My Recipes,Parties,Quick and Easy — hmills96 @ 9:21 pm

I have not been grocery shopping in a LONG time. It had been at least a month and a half. I’m not even kidding. My pantry, fridge, and freezer were all but bare. It was pretty sad. J. and I went to the store today and were there for 2 hours! I’ve never spent that much on groceries before. It was pretty ridiculous. But, it was a pantry restocking trip, most of what we bought will last us awhile, and I have at least 3 weeks of meals planned out right now. Hopefully, my posts will pick up quite a bit!

By the time we got the car unloaded and everything put away (and who are we kidding, the dishes done), we were starving, and both pretty grouchy. We both wanted to veg out in front of the TV for awhile and watch Man VS Food, our latest obsession. That called for some serious snack food.

This is the perfect party dip, by the way. It was actually born out of a dip that my friend asked me to make. She gave me her recipe, but it just didn’t pack enough punch for me. I made a few changes to fit J. and I’s taste, and now we can’t get enough of it. The recipe below is for a Crockpot  for parties. Tonight I just halved it and made it on the stove for the two of us. It’s a pretty versatile recipe!

Definitely not an easy food to photograph!

Buffalo Chicken Dip

4 Chicken Breasts

1 Cup Wing Sauce

1 tsp Worchestershire sauce

3 bricks cream cheese

1/2 cup ranch dressing

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

On the stove, poach the chicken breasts in wing and worchestershire sauce for 10-15 minutes until cooked thru. Remove from pan and shred chicken. Reserve sauce.

In Crockpot, melt cream cheese, ranch, cheddar cheese. Add chicken. Add wing sauce to taste (it should take most of it, but I usually start at half and go from there). Stir until creamy. Keep Crockpot on Warm setting throughout party. Serve with tortilla chips.

 

Leave a Reply

