Mauve Cabinets and a Bottle of Red

My two passions–Food and books

Cinnamon Bun Pancakes February 27, 2010

Filed under: Breakfast,Quick and Easy — hmills96 @ 8:42 am

Wednesday, when I stayed home from work, I spent most of the day in bed. J. gave me a sleeping pill and I really did a whole lot of nothing. But for some reason, around lunch time I woke up and was starving and had the urge to cook. My head was pounding, I felt like crap, but I HAD to make pancakes. Don’t ask, I do weird things when I’m sick. I went right back to sleep after I ate.

Make these this morning for your family! They are delicious!

Cinnamon Bun Pancakes

From sapeylissy on the Tasty Kitchen

1 1/2 cup All-Purpose flour
3 Tbsp white sugar
1/2 kosher salt
4 tsp baking powder
1 Tbsp cinnamon
2 whole eggs, beaten
1 cup milk
2 Tbsp corn syrup
1/2 cup butter, melted
1 Tbsp vanilla (hey I remembered it this time!)

Combine flour, sugar, salt, baking powder, and cinnamon with a whisk.

In batter bowl, beat together eggs, milk, corn syrup, butter, and vanilla. Stir in flour mixture.

Heat lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium/low heat. Pour about 1/4 cup batter onto griddle. Brown on both sides.

Serve immediately.

*Note–I did not change this recipe at all. 1) I didn’t have the mental capacity. 2) It’s amazing!

 

Leave a Reply

