Mauve Cabinets and a Bottle of Red

My two passions–Food and books

Dangerous by Nora Roberts March 17, 2010

Filed under: Book — hmills96 @ 1:30 pm

This kind of weather makes me want to sit outside in a beach chair, with a glass of iced tea and an easy read. It’s GOREGOUS out! Although, maybe its still a little chilly to do any bikini reading…soon though I hope! (I refuse to acknowledge the rumor of snow that has been going around today. Ridiculous.)

Dangerous is a palate cleanser at its best. It kept me entertained, and I liked the characters for the most part. This book is actually three novels:  Risky Business, Storm Warning, and The Welcoming. All three are classic Nora Roberts style, and really, when you started one, you forgot the story line from the previous one. None were really outstanding, just fun, smutty, suspenseful plots that gave my brain a break before I start the next book–which I think is going to be The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley. I’m in the mood for some Lords and Ladies and ancient days.

 

Leave a Reply

