Mauve Cabinets and a Bottle of Red

My two passions–Food and books

Buffalo Chicken Dip Revisited May 16, 2010

Filed under: Chicken,dip,My Recipes,Quick and Easy — hmills96 @ 4:39 pm
Tags: , ,

This recipe is by far the favorite of the blog. I get questions about it all the time, and it gets the most clicks. I can understand why. This stuff is like crack. Because of that, I don’t want to wait until I have some kind of social function to attend to make a huge crockpot batch. I realized the other day that this post does no justice to how I make it on a regular basis. I wanted to share this with you–with a warning. Once you start making this in small batches for yourself, your diet goes out the window. Seriously, I’ve made it three times already since J’s been out-of-town. You’ll start keeping a bottle of sauce on hand, and the rest of the ingredients. I know people who have gone out at 9pm just to get their fix. It’s dangerous stuff!

*Raises Hand* I, Haley W., am addicted to Buffalo Chicken Dip.

Stovetop Buffalo Chicken Dip
Original Recipe

1 chicken breast
1/2 cup buffalo wing sauce
1 Tbsp butter
Dash Worcestershire sauce
1/2 block cream cheese
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1/4 cup ranch dressing
More wing sauce if needed

In a small saucepan, add chicken breast, buffalo sauce, butter, and Worcestershire sauce.  Cook, covered, over medium-high heat until chicken is cooked through. About 15 minutes from frozen.

Take off heat. Remove chicken from sauce and shred. Put back into sauce. Over low to medium-low heat, mix in cream cheese, cheddar cheese, and ranch dressing. You can add more wing sauce if needed.

**Note–The measurements of the cheeses and ranch are estimates. Play around with it until you find YOUR favorite mix.

 

Leave a Reply

