Mauve Cabinets and a Bottle of Red

My two passions–Food and books

NaBloWriMo Take Two November 1, 2010

Filed under: NaBloWriMo — hmills96 @ 6:33 pm

Well, it’s that time of year again. November. My favorite month of the year. My birthday is this month, and so is Thanksgiving!

So why was I dreading today so much? Today starts National Blog Writing Month (NaBloWriMo). Every year, bloggers all over set out to write a blog post every single day of the month of November. You might remember me doing it last year. I did pretty well–I made it until the last week before I stumbled.

But this year is going to be tough. I’m barely cooking once a week. If that. It’s pretty pathetic. I’m having a really hard time motivating myself to do anything in the kitchen–I’m eating out a lot, especially because I’m spending more and more time in Indy.

Still, I need to make myself write. I don’t know what I’m going to write about. Some of it might be old recipes that I haven’t posted yet, or maybe this will help get me back in the kitchen. We’ll see. I’m not making any promises. But, we’ll see how far I get. Thanks for sticking with me. I’ll be back full swing sooner or later, I promise.

 

Leave a Reply

