Mauve Cabinets and a Bottle of Red

My two passions–Food and books

Tuna Salad February 9, 2011

Filed under: Cookout/Potluck,Fish,Quick and Easy,Salad,Sandwiches,Seafood — hmills96 @ 11:57 am

I posted the other night on Facebook that I had never had tuna salad before. My friends couldn’t believe that I had never tried it! It’s such a popular thing around here, where mayo-based salads are king at graduation parties and funerals.

I’ve only just recently started to enjoy mayo salads, and usually, I have to make it myself with the olive oil mayo. The original stuff is just way to…Mayoie. Plus, tuna was not something my mom ever kept around the house or cooked with. But, I’m on the lookout for really cheap, filling meals, and tuna is definitely inexpensive.

Overall, I enjoyed this. Simple, but good. It made enough for 4 sandwiches.

Tuna Salad
Adapted from AllRecipes.com

12 oz can of tuna
3 Tbsp olive oil mayo
3 Tbsp sweet pickle relish
1/8 tsp curry powder
1/8 tsp Old Bay seasoning
1 Tbsp dried parsley
1/2 tsp dried basil
1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
Salt & pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients together and refrigerate.

Easy enough? Gotta love those kinds of recipes!

 

Leave a Reply

